Call Us @ (585) 226-8500

School Committees

At St. Agnes School, parent support is a vital part of our students’ success. We are proud to have a strong network of families committed to sustaining the high quality of our programs. While we have many volunteer opportunities that allow our parents to directly connect with their child’s education, we ask all of our families to help maintain the school by participating in fundraising activities and serving on one of nine essential committees.* By sharing the work and investing our time and talents, we guarantee that a St. Agnes education is the best education your child can receive.


School Advisory Committee (SAC) —

A group of parents that works with the St. Agnes School administration to help determine and address school needs, while guiding the school into the future. This committee is made up of the co-chairs from the other eight committees.

Buildings & Grounds/School Safety Committee — Mr. Robert Conlon and Mr. Troy Damon, co-chairs

Works with the school’s Maintenance Supervisor to maintain the school’s physical needs, providing a safe and secure school environment in accordance with the school safety standards set forth by the NYS Education Department.  

Development Committee — Mrs. Elizabeth Dowd, chairperson

Maintains communication vehicle between St. Agnes School and its alumni and friends. They also raise designated funds to meet the school’s long term financial goals.

Fundraising Committee — Mrs. Elizabeth Davis and Dr. Maria Hopkins, co-chairs

Plans and implements events that raise funds to help meet the school’s immediate financial needs.

Parent Teacher Organization — Mrs. Angela Bellanca and Mrs. Victoria Damon, co-chairs

Coordinates social, curricular, and community activities for the school. Promotes school spirit and community involvement through events and charitable initiatives.

Marketing and Recruitment Committee — Ms. Lisa Scoville, chairperson

Works on all phases of recruiting new students through traditional advertising and digital/social media, as well as distributing information at local events and school events, while promoting family retention.

Technology Committee — Mr. Mark Dennis, chairperson

Maintains the computer infrastructure and technology resources at St. Agnes School by addressing technical issues, as well as researching new equipment, accessories.

Yearbook Committee — Mrs. Christine DeVito, Mr. Ryan Gruschow, Mrs. Shanna Piacente, co-chairs

Photographs all school events and creates layouts for the annual St. Agnes School yearbook.

Food Committee — Mrs. Laura Chrysler, Mrs. Kathleen DeGraff, Mrs. Jane Tam, and Mrs. Amanda Volkman coordinators

Prepares and serves food for weekly hot lunches and school events.


*All parents have the option of reducing their time commitment to the school by purchasing a buy-out in support of school programs.